top of page

Christmas Eve Falls on Lord’s Day, Santa Must wait until Midnight to Begin Rounds

By some fluke of the Calendar and a gross miscalculation by the ancient Romans, Christmas Eve has fallen on a Sunday this year. All the week days have taken a turn hosting the magical eve in the past, but 2017 seems to have overlooked one of the most important rules about Christmas - Santa Claus must be able to work, and work hard, on Christmas Eve.

Claus, as everyone knows, is a devout Christian, and nothing, not even crying girls and boys, could persuade him to throw out his firmly-held beliefs about the Sabbath.

“‘...and no work shall you do on that day,’” Claus quoted. “The passage clearly says to me personally that I should never lift a finger or do anything I don’t enjoy on a Sunday. So I’m sorry kids, but I just won’t be able to get to all of you with what's left of Christmas Eve.”

When asked about the international date line and if he could possibly start sooner on the other side of the globe, Claus explained,

“My P.O. address says North Pole, but I actually live in the far North of Canada, so I’ll be taking off at Midnight Central Standard Time. Sorry guys. I’ll do my best to talk to Justin Trudeau and make sure it doesn’t happen again.”

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page