top of page

Police unsure what to do with Racing Homeschoolers

Local police have been swamped by angry complaints of 12-seater vans racing down the trucking highways early in the morning.according to Officer Dave Right, "Yesterday morning I was on my way to the office, when I got this call that two large vans were leapfrogging down the two-lane highway and speeding dangerously. By the time I got there, all I saw was a truck driving serenely down the highway and no vans in sight."

Homeschooling mother Amy Vanyesma said, "What, me, speeding? I was just trying to get to homeschool group before the Browns got there. It was one of those days when we just happened to leave at the same time as them, and I didn't want to be the last one there. I won that day ,too. I think it helped that my kids were all cheering me on."

Mrs. Brown commented, "We moms gotta have a little fun, you know, and racing to homeschool group is the way to get it into a stressful day. And we don't speed. We only go like,five kilometers over, and everyone else does ten over."

Officer Dave said "It is nearly impossible to catch them. The most we can do is give them speeding tickets when we do catch them."

The homeschoolers aren't planning on quitting their unofficial races anytime soon.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page