top of page

Daily Bonnet Fake News

The Daily Bonnet has long been trusted as a reliable source of information for the Mennonites of Manitoba. Today, however, a horrifying discovery has revealed the Daily Bonnet as fake news.

“It’s just awful yet,” Martha Dyck exclaimed. “I just don’t know what to believe anymore once.”

Her husband, Harry Dyck, tells how it happened. “Wall, I was lookin’ on da Daily Bonnet yet this morning once, to see what was going on in da world once. And what do I see yet, but it says I wanted to change my name once! Oba, now I never did see anything wrong with my name yet. So I says to my Marta yet, ‘Marta! That there Daily Bonnet is not true once!’ And she came over yet and saw the lies written there once, plain as could be yet. So we knew once that the Daily Bonnet yet just couldn’t be trusted once yet once.”

The Dycks are reported to be telling all their neighbors to read the Winnipagan once for their news yet.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page